Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Types of photographs that are used in the modern world

Posted on

 

As humans, we love to capture moments like a smile of a loved one, or lovers dancing to the rhythm. This has created a whole generation that enjoys taking and sharing photos. I have been a professional photographer for the past seven years, and my love for it has taken me around the world. I have had so many adventures, meet so many people that I wanted to share this with others. I started looking for a way to do so. That's when a friend suggested that I start a blog and share my experiences with the world. I consider myself lucky to observe so many cultures and observe people what better way is there than to utilize this by sharing it with others.

When we look back at photography in its initial stages, we picture a 90s scene with a big camera taking black and white pictures. Nowadays, photography has revolutionized since Louis Jacques Mandé Daguerre invented it in 1839.

Before, only professionals used to take pictures, but now everyone can take one from a smartphone, DCLR, etc. Gone are the days when we used to wait for the images to develop; with just one click, we can share them with the world. Due to this, we have had many viral sensations like the selfie fever. Technology has given us many tools, and we can now share every moment with the world with just a click.

 

Different photography techniques you should know

 

In my blog, besides sharing my experiences and photo gallery, I describe the different types of photographs that are used in the modern world. Suppose as an advertising agency, even before taking a picture, and they evaluate what kind of photo would best attract customers to their product. To normal people, this may not seem essential, but agencies know the importance of images and their charm. We all fall for a product once in a while just by looking at the picture. One of the most prominent types of photography is portrait photography. To put it in simple words, any picture that has a face, May it be animals or humans is called a portrait. We all have seen such portraits being used in the beauty industry for makeup or hair color on billboards and posters etc.

 

 

Next, which is a personal favorite of mine, is aerial photography. This versatile technique is for taking overhead shots of things like city streets or traffic. This shot brings in lots of novelty to the photo and can be a bit tricky to take at times. Action photography is usually used in sports sections or action movies that show actors doing stunts midair. The above photographs are typically used for events in a professional project, but of course, we can take one anytime for fun as well. I love to take photos of individuals as they go about their daily routine like kids running to catch the bus. Aside from that, there is nature photography that carter to wildlife photographers and architectural photography or commercial photography where they take photos of products, etc.

 

 

Conclusion

 

I explained each in different articles in my blog along with examples, and I am so happy to see that people enjoyed these. This prompted me to focus on these types of articles more. I plan to start a series of blogs on photography techniques as they have been a popular request. The overall response and increasing traffic mean the world to me. I even interacted with some people who wanted to pursue a career in photography. It is an honor to be able to help others also if it's all but advice. I hope to continue this venture and see where it goes.

Comment on this post